Gerard Mead, Tax Assessor
Phone: 609-561-7070 extension 119   Fax: 609-561-3031

Hours:  Monday & Wednesday 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm

1st & 3rd Saturdays –  9:00 am to 3:00 pm

The Tax Assessor is responsible for the valuation of all real and personal property in the Township for the purpose of assessment in accordance with law.

2020 Tax Rate is 3.191
2020 Tax Ratio is 95.82

2019 Tax Rate is 3.127
2019 Tax Ratio is 98.02%

2018 Tax Rate is 4.698
2018 Tax Ratio is 64.01%

2017 Tax Rate is 4.694
2017 Tax Ratio is 64.01%

2016 Tax Rate is 4.417
2016 Tax Ratio is 57.7%

2015 Tax Rate 4.197
2015 Tax Ratio is 61.56%

2014 Tax Rate is 4.149
2014 Ratio is 59.91%

2013 Tax Rate is 4.089
2013 Ratio is 55.30%

2012 Tax Rate was 3.919
2012 Ratio was 55.30%

Farmland Assessments must be filed by August 1 of the prior tax year

Tax Assessment Appeals may be filed Jan 10 through April 1. The Atlantic County Board of Taxation (609) 343-2252 can also answer questions on your appeal

The State of NJ offers tax deductions for qualified seniors, 100% disabled persons, Veterans and their widows or widowers.  Applications are filed in the assessor’s office, and are available in the tax office, or can be downloaded from the State of New Jersey Website:

There are also downloadable brochures on the site explaining the various Property Tax Benefits Programs.

Senior Citizens Deduction $250.  You must be age 65 or older by Dec. 31 of the prior tax year. Combined household income cannot exceed $10,000 annually, not including social security.

Disabled Persons Deduction $250.  Applicant must be 100% totally and permanently disabled.  Combined household income cannot exceed $10,000 annually, not including social security.

Veterans Deduction $250.  Applicant must be the owner or part owner of the property for which the deduction is claimed.  A Veteran had to serve during a time of war and received an honorable discharge.

Surviving Spouse of Senior, Disabled and Veterans.  Income and ownership requirements are the same as the original deduction.  The deceased spouse had to be eligible for the deduction at the time of death and the surviving spouse must not have remarried.